Project Description

InnovationspreisITWinner of the IT Innovation Award – Top 10 of Industry & Logistics Software 2014

For an international customer from the recycling industry, we were contracted to develop new software for managing work assignments, the planning of these assignments on a mobile device and the tracking and tracing of vehicles on the basis of state-of-the-art technologies.

The customer required the application to be able to be run on a Windows client operated by the scheduler, who needed to be able to use the software to manage new incoming assignments and to allocate them to specific vehicles via drag and drop. The scheduler also needed to be able to use a map to view the current position of their vehicles and the status of the assignments in real time.

The initial plan was for the software to only support Android phones and tablets as mobile devices to be used in the vehicles, on which drivers could view the assignments allocated to them by the scheduler on the day in question and report back to the scheduler.

The software needed to enable the management team to view standardised reports via a web browser and the application was required to be internationalised, multitenant and able to be intuitively operated.

The company ITCS was assigned the task of analysing the feasibility of the desired functions and developing a concept for this application. After developing the concept, ICTS planned the implementation of the application, provided the project manager and dealt with the development of the software based on the SCRUM framework and using state-of-the-art technologies.

Projekt Beschreibung

InnovationspreisITAusgezeichnet mit dem Innovationspreis-IT – Top 10 Industrie & Logistiksoftware in 2014

Für einen internationalen Kunden aus der Recycling-Branche sollte eine neue Software zur Verwaltung von Arbeitsaufträgen, deren Disposition auf ein mobiles Endgerät, sowie die Verfolgung von Fahrzeugen auf Basis modernster Technologien entwickelt werden.

Die Anwendung sollte auf einem Windows-Client  lauffähig sein, der durch den Disponenten bedient wird. Dieser sollte in die Lage versetzt werden neu eintreffende Aufträge über die Software zu verwalten und diese per Drag & Drop an bestimmte Fahrzeuge verplanen zu können. Darüber hinaus sollte der Disponent mittels einer Karte die aktuelle Position seiner Fahrzeuge, als auch den Bearbeitungsstand der Aufträge in Echtzeit visualisiert bekommen.

Als mobiles Endgerät für den Einsatz im Fahrzeug sollten zunächst nur Android Handys und Tablets unterstützt werden. Damit sollte der Fahrer die für ihn disponierten Aufträge des aktuellen Tages sehen und Zurückmelden können.

Das Management sollte in die Lage versetzt werden, standardisierte Berichte über einen Webbrowser ansehen zu können.

Die Anwendung sollte internationalisiert, mandantenfähig und intuitiv zu bedienen sein.

Die Firma ITCS wurde damit beauftragt die Machbarkeit der gewünschten Funktionalitäten zu analysieren und die Konzeptionierung dieser Anwendung durchzuführen. Nach der Konzeptionsphase wurde die Umsetzung der Anwendung durch die Firma ITCS geplant und der Projektleiter gestellt. Die Softwareentwicklungsarbeiten wurden in Zusammenarbeit mit einem Partnerunternehmen durchgeführt.